Joyous advisory board

We create a world class product in collaboration with our world class advisory board.

Made up of leaders from across the globe - specializing in management thinking, business strategy and executive leadership across large scale service providers and healthcare systems.

Rob Markey

Rob is the co-creator of the Net Promoter System (NPS) and founded the Customer Practice at Bain. He is co-author of The Ultimate Question 2.0 and leader of the NPS Loyalty Forum and has led many of the world's most dramatic customer experience transformations.

Amy Edmondson

Amy is a pioneer of Psychological Safety, and ranked #1 on the Thinkers50 ranking of the world’s most influential management thinkers. She is the Novartis Professor of Leadership and Management at the Harvard Business School, and the author of eight books including Right Kind of Wrong: The Science of Failing Well.

Marcus Weldon

Marcus was the 13th President of Bell Labs, which is credited with world-changing inventions like the transistor, laser, radio astronomy, information theory and Unix.  Nine Nobel Prizes have been awarded for work completed at Bell Labs.

Gary Hamel

Fortune magazine describes Gary as “the world’s leading expert on business strategy”. He is ranked by The Wall Street Journal as the world’s most influential business thinker and is a fellow of the World Economic Forum. He is on the faculty of the London Business School and the author of several books including Humanocracy.

Alex Badenoch

Alex was most recently Group Executive – Transformation, Communication and People for Telstra. She led the company’s transformation strategy on behalf of the CEO and Board which involved developing the transformation roadmap, measures & metrics and the governance approach to ensure successful delivery over a multi-year program.

Angel Ruiz

Angel is the former CEO of Ericsson North America, which is the number one provider of telecommunications solutions and services in the continent. He serves on several boards, is the Chairperson at MediaKind, the world’s leading live streaming platform, and sits on the President's National Security Telecommunications Advisory Committee (NSTAC).

Peter Slavin, MD

Dr. Slavin is the former president of Massachusetts General Hospital, which has the largest research program of any hospital in the US and is the largest employer in the city of Boston.  He serves on several boards and is a professor of health care policy at Harvard Medical School.

Scott Mair

Scott was formerly the President of AT&T Network Engineering and Operations where he oversaw construction and operation of the company’s wireless and wireline networks, and other technology functions. He is a strong believer in the contribution frontline staff can make to improving operations.

Shannon Connor Phillips, MD

Shannon is a pediatrician and Chief Health Officer at Joyous. Prior to joining the team, she was a health system executive, most recently serving as president of Intermountain Medical Group and in prior CMO, CQO, CPXO and other executive roles at Intermountain Health and Cleveland Clinic. She is on the board of directors of the National Quality Forum. Her hope is that health care and caring are safe, effective, equitable and human-centered experiences for all.

Stephanie Abbott

Stephanie is a cancer survivor and a former healthcare Chief Experience Officer. With her background in human resources, consumer experience, and as a patient, she specializes in employee engagement, patient experience, and digital transformation.

Thomas Pacek

Thomas is the former CIO at Inspira Health, where he oversaw digital transformation and information systems.  He is an advocate for the need to involve frontline staff in the co-design of transformation initiatives to ensure their successful adoption.

Vince Pizzica

Vince has 30 years of versatile senior leadership experience spanning corporate development, operations and technology. His  background includes recent success in strategy consulting as well as C-suite roles at multibillion-euro global corporation, Technicolor SA (formerly Thomson SA).